The Washington State Boundary Review Board For King County

REGULAR MEETING

7:00 P.M. September 12, 2024

Bellevue Fire Department Station 9 a/k/a Newcastle Fire Station 12412 Newcastle Way, Bellevue, WA 98006

Hybrid Option: Zoom Meeting ID: 869 0339 3324, Passcode: 446243

NOTE TO THE PUBLIC:

This meeting is open to the public pursuant to the Open Public Meetings Act (OPMA).

I. CALL TO ORDER – 7:00 PM

Stephen Toy, Chair-Elect

II. ROLL CALL

Mary Lynne Evans	Paul MacCready
Chandler Felt	Hank Margeson
Marlin Gabbert	Teresa Platin
Jay Hamlin	Cheryl Scheuerman
Ken Hearing	Bob Cook, Chair

III. PUBLIC COMMENT

IV. MINUTES:

Regular Meeting of August 8, 2024

V. ADMINISTRATION

- A. Chair Elect's Report
- B. Executive Secretary's Report
- C. Committee Reports
 - 1. Budget Committee

VI. EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board will hold an Executive Session per RCW 42.30.110(1)(g) in order to discuss the performance of the Executive Secretary.

VII. VOTE RE APPROVAL OF THE ANNUAL PERFORMANCE APPRAISAL OF THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

- VIII. PERSONNEL COMMITTEE REPORT & DISCUSSION
- IX. VOTE RE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY 2025 EXECUTIVE LEAVE AWARD
- X. DEBRIEF CONFLICT DE-ESCALATION TRAINING & NEXT STEPS
- XI. DISCUSSION OF STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURE DRAFT

A. Declarations of Emergency Per RCW 42.30.070

- XII. 2024 PLANNING MEETINGS & COMMITTEE WORK
 - A. Board Membership & Terms
- XIII. NEW BUSINESS:
 - A. New File: None
 - B. Masterlist
 - C. Upcoming Actions/Other Updates Registrations for 2024 WSABRB Annual Conference 10/24/24
- XIV. ADJOURNMENT

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP LIST

STEERING COMMITTEE*	NOMINATING	PERSONNEL
CHAIR: Steve Toy	COMMITTEE*	COMMITTEE*
Mary Lynne Evans	CHAIR: Hank Margeson	CHAIR: Ken Hearing
Paul MacCready	Jay Hamlin	Jay Hamlin
Hank Margeson	Ken Hearing	Teresa Platin
	Paul MacCready	Chandler Felt

LEGISLATIVE
COMMITTEE*
CHAIR: Mary Lynne
Evans
Marlin Gabbert
Chandler Felt
Cheryl Scheuerman

BUDGET COMMITTEE*
CHAIR: Jay Hamlin
Marlin Gabbert
Cheryl Scheuerman
Teresa Platin

^{*}Bob Cook, as Board Chair, is an ex officio member on all committees